Beej Mantras for All Nine Planets

Beej mantras are very important amongst other mantras in Vedic Astrology. They benefit your life in more ways than you can imagine.


6/19/20241 min read

Beej Mantras, or seed/root mantras, are short and powerful sounds or vibrations in Vedic astrology and Hinduism that invoke the essence of the divine energies they represent. They are often considered the sound form of specific deities or cosmic powers, and chanting these mantras is believed to connect the chanter with these divine energies, bringing various benefits such as protection, healing, and spiritual growth.

Significance of Beej Mantras:

  1. Spiritual Connection: Beej mantras help in establishing a connection with specific deities or planetary energies.

  2. Healing and Protection: They are used for healing purposes, warding off negative influences, and providing protection.

  3. Mental Peace and Concentration: Regular chanting of these mantras can enhance mental peace, focus, and clarity.

  4. Balancing Planetary Influences: In Vedic astrology, each planet has a specific beej mantra that can mitigate negative effects and enhance positive influences of the planets in one's horoscope.

Beej Mantras for All Nine Planets:

  1. Sun (Surya)

    • English: Om Hraam Hreem Hraum Sah Suryaya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ ह्रां ह्रीं ह्रौं सः सूर्याय नमः

  2. Moon (Chandra)

    • English: Om Shraam Shreem Shraum Sah Chandraya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ श्रां श्रीं श्रौं सः चंद्राय नमः

  3. Mars (Mangal)

    • English: Om Kraam Kreem Kraum Sah Bhomaya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ क्रां क्रीं क्रौं सः भौमाय नमः

  4. Mercury (Budh)

    • English: Om Braam Breem Braum Sah Budhaya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ ब्रां ब्रीं ब्रौं सः बुधाय नमः

  5. Jupiter (Guru)

    • English: Om Graam Greem Graum Sah Gurave Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ ग्रां ग्रीं ग्रौं सः गुरवे नमः

  6. Venus (Shukra)

    • English: Om Draam Dreem Draum Sah Shukraya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ द्रां द्रीं द्रौं सः शुक्राय नमः

  7. Saturn (Shani)

    • English: Om Praam Preem Praum Sah Shanaishcharaya Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ प्रां प्रीं प्रौं सः शनैश्चराय नमः

  8. Rahu (North Node of the Moon)

    • English: Om Bhraam Bhreem Bhraum Sah Rahave Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ भ्रां भ्रीं भ्रौं सः राहवे नमः

  9. Ketu (South Node of the Moon)

    • English: Om Sraam Sreem Sraum Sah Ketave Namah

    • Hindi: ॐ स्रां स्रीं स्रौं सः केतवे नमः

Usage of Beej Mantras:

Chanting these beej mantras regularly, ideally 108 times using a Tulsi mala (rosary), is brings about desired results in one's life by balancing the energies of the corresponding planets. It is essential to approach these practices with respect and sincerity to harness their full potential.

NOTE: Please consult before chanting these mantras to know which one applies to your horoscope and the correct way/vidhi to do these mantras. Consult Dr. Palash Thhakur